Skip to content

Faculty & Staff

To locate a staff member’s email address, please use the following page to access this information:

HCPS Email Directory


Dr. Eric T. Armbruster , Principal
Paul M. Adams, Associate Principal
Diane S. Glover, Assistant Principal – VREC (Virginia Randolph Education Center)
Michael F. Fennessey, Associate Principal – ACE (Advanced Career Education Center)
Alicia Bobcombe-Ring, Coordinator/Administrator -PACE (Program for Academics & Career Empowerment)
Mashanda C. Thomas, Dean of Students

School Counseling

Korey N. Lamb, Director of School Counseling (Last name’s L-Z)
LaToya W. Brown, School Counselor (Last name’s A-K)
Dr. Kateresea L. Ford, PACE Counselor
Sameka M. Canada, Registrar

Technology and Resources

Kirsten A. Morvan, CAR (Coordinator of Assessment and Remediation)
Carrie M. Simmons, ILC (Innovative Learning Coach)
William A. Freeman, TST (Technology Support Technician)
Sarah L. Honaker, Librarian
Susan J. Franzak, Library Assistant

School Safety Personnel

Officer Norris, School Resource Officer (SRO)
Officer Baehr, School Resource Officer (SRO)

Office Professionals and Support Staff

Kimberly Allmond, Principal’s Secretary
Janice Hewlett, Office Assistant
Freida B. Creer, Administrative Secretary
Janet H. Anton, School Nurse
Yusef Harden, School Social Worker
Katelyn Preas, Henrico Mental Health Clinician

Kathy J. Johnson, Intervention Coordinator
Tim Jones, Instructional Aide
Twanna Akpodee, Instructional Aide
Douglas Brewer, Instructional Aide
Ranju Sawhney, Instructional Aide
Sherita Tillman, Instructional Aide
Kerry Williams, Instructional Aide
Deneen Scott, Alternative Placement Technician
Jason J. Morvan, Custodial and Maintenance Supervisor

Center for Diversified Studies

Lori Y. Huff, Coordinator
Lisa Sale, Administrative Assistant


Dakota Childress, Automotive Maintenance
Terran D. Evans, Culinary Arts
Michael Jordan, Electricity
Kiara Lewis, Barbering
Steve Phelps,  
Carlos Savory,
Heather Veneziano, Horticulture/Landscaping
Adrian Williams, Cosmetology
Chanel Mines, Office Assistant for ACE
Michelle M. Thompson, Vocational Aide for ACE

Matthew Burton

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Amy B. Stills, Department Chair
Melinda Blue, Early Childhood Education
LaToya Henderson, Business 
TaWana Wood
, Business & Marketing


Rachel Reynolds, Department Chair
Evan Hoffman
Andrea K. Gooch
Katie Cooke (PACE)

Exceptional Education

Angela Daniels, Department Chair, Exceptional Education
Jenifer L. Mitchell, Exceptional Education/ Edgenuity
Tyquan Harris-Oxendine, History/English
Stephen Session, English

Health & Physical Education

Robert Bowman, Department Chair
Xavier King
Junius Myers
Benjamin Williams 


Sherrie Jarvis, Department Chair
Cathy Carter
Amanda Fisher
Jelani Motley
LaJoy Smith


Trae Gooden, Department Chair
Dorothea Martin

Mikaela Nixon

Social Studies

David Chaffee, Department Chair
Kasi Farmer
Chad Lowe
Monica Bagby

PACE Intervention

Kristen Larson, Academic, and Personal Enrichment/Edgenuity
Sherri Morris, Reading/Administrative Aide
McKinley McWilliams, Registered Behavioral Technician